903-690-0143 district@pcgcd.org

About Us

Who We Are


General Manager:  Teresa Griffin                 

Office Manager:  Ashley Whitaker

Field Technician/Inspector:  David Waldrop

Field Technician: Eric Solis                                                                                                    esolis@pcgcd.org 




Precinct #1:  Danny Reed, Treasurer
   Mike Pennington, President
Precinct #2:  John Burgess
   Todd Malone, Vice President
Precinct #3:  Jody Harris
  Mike Roquemore
Precinct #4:  Ray Davis
   Rodger McLane
At Large:  Charles Worley

Election Information

The PCGCD Board of Directors consists of nine members.

These nine Directors are elected by the voters of Panola County and serve a four-year term.

The district observes the same four precincts as the Panola County Commissioners Court with one at-large position.

Elections are held in November of even numbered years and a director may serve consecutive terms.


Panola GCD

419 W. Sabine

Carthage, TX 75633

Phone: 903-690-0143

Fax :903-690-0135

Email: district@pcgcd.org

http://www.co.panola.tx.us/page/panola.Elections, Panola County Texas Elections, Office, find locations and dates of elections here.

https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/index.shtml ,Secretary of State Elections Division, find requirements and deadlines for filing for candidacy.

https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/forms/pol-sub/2-21f.pdf,  Application for a Place on the General Election Ballot, here or the PCGCD District Office

https://www.sos.texas.gov/elections/voter/2022-important-election-dates.shtml, Important Election Dates, Secretary of State

Next election of Officers: November 8, 2022

District Order of Election including Voting Dates & Election 2022 (not yet available)

District Notice Deadline for Filing Application for Place on the Ballot: June 23, 2022

Deadline for Filing Candidacy of each elected office: July 23- August 22, 2022

Requirements: To be qualified to be elected as a director, a person must be a registered voter in the precinct that person represents, be at least 18 years old, a U.S. citizen, a resident of the State of Texas for 12 months, and a resident of the district for 6 months prior to the regular candidate filing deadline (78 days before election day), not totally or partially mentally incapacitated, and not a convicted felon, unless pardoned or otherwise release from the resulting disabilities.

Información Electoral Versión en Español

Director Expiring Terms 2022 Election:                             Directors filling unexpired terms:

Director Precinct #1 Mike Pennington                                  Director Precinct #3 Jody Harris

Director Precinct #2 Todd Malone                                         Director Precint#4   Rodger McLane

Director Precinct #3 Mike Roquemore

Director Precinct #4 Ray Davis

Director At-Large, Charles Worley


Visit Us

419 W. Sabine St., Carthage, TX 75633

Message Us